More Than A Number blog











{March 1, 2009}   Target

Target is an awesome store. It’s fun to dig through the endcaps and come out with a clearance treasure. I find everything from craft supplies for my latest project to video games to stash away from my siblings’ birthdays.

I especially love the bargain bins where you can get goodies for $1.00 to $2.50! I have an obsessive amount of headbands I grab up for $1 from them. I suck at getting my hair under control so a headband is a pretty and easy way to look nice.

Another thing I find there is scrapbooking supplies! I seriously cannot say how much Target has for the crafty gal. I recently found a cheerful monkey rug for $2.50. It’s not very big but it is so cute!

Another thing that’s nifty about Target is 5% of their income goes back into the community…over 3 MILLIONa week!
You can read all about what they do in the community here:
http://sites.target.com/site/en/company/page.jsp?contentId=WCMP04-031700

Amber S. says:

I love Target too! They have the best clearance deals. I bought a bunch of toys to stash away for my boys’ birthdays a few weeks ago….everything was 75% off. I had a coupon (from my Target card) for 10% off on top of that too! When I use the Target card, a portion goes to my son’s school also. :)

PS – I have a blog award for you here!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

