More Than A Number blog











{March 15, 2009}   Bored Inc. cures the blahs! (and a sweet giveaway)

I love tote bags, but don’t they just seem so blah sometimes? A store logo or a recycle symbol isn’t very exciting. I carry one with me almost everywhere so I was delighted to discover the tote bags made by Bored Inc!

Bored Inc. has Decorama™ vinyl wall art, tees, tote bags, jewelry and accessories on their website. They proudly proclaim they want to make your life a little bit cuter! Well, I fired off an offer of a product review here on this blog, and guess what? They agreed!

A few days my siblings come yelling at me that I have mail, and my heart leaps when I spy this:
goodpacko2

I had to contain my excitement and take pictures before tearing into the package to get at the goodies. Inside was a cute company card, handwritten note on Hello Kitty apple paper, 2 tote bags, and pins.
goodpacko3

I am in love with my Lil’ Dumpling tote bag, as you can see:
goodpacko4
goodpacko

In the pictures, the tote bag is carrying 4 boxes of Hamburger Helper, my planner, wallet, Nintendo DS, Business card folder, and a GIANT box of Rice Krispies.

The pins are cute and feature… poo!

Well, I figured straight away the best people to ask for opinions on all things featuring poo is my 8-year-old twin brothers. When it dawned on them what the pins were of, they started hysterically laughing. They also commented that the tote bags were “cool” then ran off making a song about poo.

Am I forgetting something…….? Oh yea! The giveaway! (just teasing, I didn’t forget) You have the chance to win:


Don’t Pollute Tote
and

Stinky Poo Button Pack

Here are they giveaway rules:
*Please put your e-mail address in your comment like this “lovely[at]love.com” so I can contact you if you win!*
1) To enter you need to go to Bored Inc. and come back & leave a comment of what your favorite item is that Bored Inc. makes.
2) For a second entry, grab my button and put it on your blog (please leave a link to your blog)

This giveaway ends on March 31st, 2009 at midnight.

MRS.MOMMYY says:

http://www.boredinc.net/shop/item.aspx?itemid=140 the friends forever shirt is amazing and funny and yes I would wear it..yes I am an adult

mrs.mommyyatgmaildotcom



Love the Nesting Doll Coin Purse – Black Item #:NDCP04

I have been to that site before – the items are adorable. I will bookmark it for future reference.



I am linked to you now – your button is on blogmania (http://misaacmom.blogspot.com). I see that you have my button also, so thank you :)



Carolyn G says:

How adorable! My favorite is the womans tee: Not so Sweet. It’s perfect for me. Thnkas for the giveaway



Rita A. says:

I adore the Weenie Wallet. I would laugh everytime I opened it. drala625 at yahoo dot com



Lissa says:

I love the
Live Green Tote!

Thanks for the great giveaway!

leapnlissa at yahoo dot com



Rosanne says:

I like her toddler tees



Sarah says:

I like the men’s tees – Bored Inc. and Grumpy Poo.



Rachel Newman says:

I thought I had seen stuff by this company before – on Fred Flare – cool! I love the NOT SO SWEET bite out of the cupcake tee.

ladyspy79[at]aol[dot]com

Thanks!



Tammy Skinner says:

I also like the Friends Forever Women’s T-Shirt. It’s a hoot!
whammyammy(at)yahoo.com



Shamon M. says:

I love the Nesting Doll Coin Purse.

Just found your site from OLS, I love it!



Timothy Sternberg says:

http://www.boredinc.net/shop/item.aspx?itemid=140 the friends forever shirt is amazing and funny.



Vicky Boackle says:

i like the tshirt that says not so sweet.



Melissa Barnes says:

I like TokyoBunnie™ Acrylic Necklace for my daughter!



Kelley says:

Those totes are so adorable! pandahugger [at] hotmail . com



Jennifer J says:

Call me sick, But I think the friends forever with the poo and the toilet paper is super cute. Thanks, You’re a super cool chick!



oona b says:

I love the Tokyo Bunnie Tshirt (Women’s) but everything is so SUPER CUTE!!!!

Thanks! foxsquirrelrabbit at gmail dot com



Jessica says:

What a cute website. I really like the Life is Sweet Kid’s Tee. Thanks for the giveaway everythign is so cute.

jesskaufman{at}hotmail{dot}com



Jessica says:

I posted your button on my sidebar at macmomof3.blogspot.com



Gianna says:

I love the Octopus Onesie (light blue).. too cute! :)



Leave a Reply

et cetera
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

