More Than A Number blog











{June 16, 2009}   Awesome T-shirt giveaway!

Recently I was contacted by Andy from Andy Monsters about two of his new shirts:

and

Awesome t-shirts, right?

Well, what makes these t-shirts right out amazing is that 100% of the proceeds go to charity! The Smile t-shirt’s proceeds go to Smile Train and the Wishing You Well t-shirt’s proceeds go to The Water Project

Smile Train performs surgeries for children born with cleft palates and The Water Project provides clean drinking water in 3rd world countries.

If you would like to buy one of Andy Monster’s rocking shirts, use the code “monsters” to get 15% off!

Also, since Andy has such a big generous heart, he has offered to let one reader of this blog win a t-shirt!

How do you enter to win?
You can enter in 4 ways (leave a comment for each entry)
1. Go to Andy Monsters and tell me what shirt you like best
2. Go to The Water Project and tell me one thing you learned
3. Go to Smile Train and tell me one thing you learned
4. Blog, tweet, or link to this giveaway! (one entry for each, please make sure to leave one comment each with a link)

To make things super easy to contact you, please put your e-mail in your comment like “Superman[at]super.com”

The giveaway ends at midnight on July 24th, my b-day. (so I want lots of entries as a b-day present! ;) )

sandy says:

Biggy To The Rescue (Girls) is cute- what a great idea



sandy says:

from the water project In the next 24 hours, diarrhea caused by unclean water and poor sanitation will claim the lives of 4,000 children” – OXFAM



sandy says:

smile train The cleft surgery your donation provides is a true, modern-day medical miracle: it costs as little as $250 to give a desperate child not just a new smile, but a new life.



j chaborek says:

My favorite shirt from Andy Monsters is the Coloring Book Franky Monsters. They’re all very cute though!



j chaborek says:

From The Water Project I learned that nearly 1 billion people in the world do not have access to clean drinking water.



j chaborek says:

One thing I learned from The Smile Train is that they are unlike many charities as they only focus on one thing, which is solving a single problem: cleft lip and palate. I’ve known about cleft lip & palate for quite awhile & do know someone who has it, however, I never knew there was a charity that focused only on this.

Happy soon to be birthday, hope a hamster shaped cake comes your way!



Lisa says:

This is the shirt that I like best:

http://andymonsters.com/shop/monsters-road-girls-/prod_24.html

Monsters Crossing the Road

lisaread87[at]gmail.com



Lisa says:

One thing I learned from the Water Project is that 100% of donations made to the Water Project are donated to their partners.

lisaread87[at]gmail.com



Lisa says:

One thing I learned from Smile Train is how inexpensive the surgery for treating cleft is…$250…a donation goes a long way!

lisaread87[at]gmail.com



Chan says:

I like the Bonfire shirt the best! Love the monsters! Thanks



Chan says:

From the Water Project site, I learned that 1 billion people don’t have access to clean drinking water! 1 BILLION? That is way too many!



Chan says:

From the Smile Train site, I learned that 500,000 children have already recieved the free surgery.



hetal g says:

From the water project website
Bottles used to package water take over 1,000 years to bio-degrade and if incinerated, they produce toxic fumes. It is estimated that over 80% of all single-use water bottles used in the U.S. simply become “litter.



Carol G says:

I like the Wishing You Well shirt the best.



Carol G says:

From the Water Project: 100% of the proceeds will be donated to build wells to provide clean water in foreign countries.
This is important because of the very high mortality rate associated with dirty water.



Carol G says:

From the Smile Project: Regardless of culture or background, we all speak the universal language of smiling. Some children, however, are born with cleft palates that affect them physically and emotionally. It only takes a few hundred dollars and less than an hour to change a child’s life forever.

As a nurse who worked pediatrics, it makes me hurt to see kids in other countries who can’t get surgery for such a comparatively easy to fix congenital defect.



beth shepherd says:

I would love to win this. I like the Coloring Book Franky (Guys).
Thank you for the chance
tatertot374@sbcglobal.net



Dave says:

I like the Classic Skelly shirt (guys). He reminds me of the Kodama forest sprites from the film Princess Mononoke. Thank you for the chance to win.



Km F says:

I like the Classic Skelly shirt. I am all about simple.
kfreije3{at}verizon.net



Linda C says:

I love the Wishing You Well tee shirt.



Jennifer says:

Coloring Book Franky (Girls) is my favorite! Thank you!



Sarah says:

i like the monsters crossing the road!



Candace says:

I like the The Andy Monsters Band t-shirt.



Emma says:

Classic Skelly is my favorite. My husband would love it!



Emma says:

Something I learned on the Water Project:

“Dirty, diseased water leads to a cycle of poverty, sickness and an inability to develop. This is needless suffering.”



Emma says:

Something I learned on The Smile Train site:

“Clefts are a major problem in developing countries where there are millions of children who are suffering with unrepaired clefts. Most cannot eat or speak properly. Aren’t allowed to attend school or hold a job. And face very difficult lives filled with shame and isolation, pain and heartache.”



chris swan says:

I like the The Andy Monsters Band (Girls).



chris swan says:

From the water project I learned that 100% of your donation will be used for water project construction. Very nice!



chris swan says:

WOW from the smile project I learned that The good news is every single child with a cleft can be helped with surgery that costs as little as $250 and takes as little as 45 minutes.



Emma says:

colouring book franky and bonfire girls i have never seen these before they are adorable i will deffinately be back to buy more :D



swampbrat2 says:

I like the Surfs Up (girls) & Classic Skelly (girls)



swampbrat2 says:

OMgosh. I had no idea that 1 out of 4 deaths for kids under age 5 were from water-related disease. That’s so sad.



swampbrat2 says:

I had heard of the The Smile Train before. I had no idea that it only costs $250 to do the surgery.



swampbrat2 says:

I’m linking to this giveaway in my Giveaway Links in my sidebar.
swampbrat.net



swampbrat2 says:

I tweeted it



Marianna says:

I like the classic skelly girls tee



Lily says:

i like monsters road girls best!



swampbrat2 says:

I linked to this giveaway on Facebook.



swampbrat2 says:

Retweeted it! http://twitter.com/swampbrat76/status/2537863173

Wasn’t sure if re-tweets count. If not, feel free to delete.



swampbrat2 says:

Retweeted http://twitter.com/swampbrat76/status/2576934993

I really want this!! :)



Nora SP says:

Coloring Book Franky (Guys) is so neat from Andy’s Monsters



Nora SP says:

From the water project I learned that “In the next 24 hours, diarrhea caused by unclean water and poor sanitation will claim the lives of 4,000 children”



Nora SP says:

From the smile train I did not realize that this even existed for children with cleft palate as we have had this happen within our family, although was totally unaware of this wonderful program



Marie says:

I like The Andy Monsters Band shirt the best!



Marie says:

At The Water Project I learned that “nearly 80% of illnesses in developing countries are linked to poor water and sanitation conditions” which is a very scary thought!



Marie says:

At the Smile Train I learned that “the good news is every single child with a cleft can be helped with surgery that costs as little as $250 and takes as little as 45 minutes” which is both good news and very impressive!



Kristy H says:

I love the Andy Monsters Band womans shirt!
jellibeenz1978@hotmail.com



Kristy H says:

I learned that bottles used to package water take over 1,000 years to bio-degrade and if incinerated, they produce toxic fumes. It is estimated that over 80% of all single-use water bottles used in the U.S. simply become “litter”.
Our family now uses reusable water bottles in hopes to help a bit!
jellibeenz1978@hotmail.com



Kristy H says:

I learned that every single child with a cleft can be helped with surgery that costs as little as $250 and takes as little as 45 minutes!

jellibeenz1978@hotmail.com



Lyudmila says:

I like the Smile (Girls) on Andy Monsters



Lyudmila says:

From http://thewaterproject.org/
More than 1 in 6 people in the world don’t have access to safe drinking water.



Lyudmila says:

From Smile Train: Smile Pinki is the story of just one of more than 500,000 children who have received free cleft surgery



Amanda says:

I LOVE the super monsters shirt!
oheeyore at hotmail dot com



Amanda says:

Through The Water Project I learned that nearly 1 billion people don’t have access to clean drinking water.
oheeyore at hotmail dot com



Amanda says:

I learned that Smile Train helps more people with cleft surgeries than all other charities combined.
oheeyore at hotmail dot com



Jennifer M says:

I like The Andy Monsters Band (Guys)



denise says:

I like the girls wishing you well.

denise_22315(at)yahoo(dot)com



kimberly says:

I like the Andy Munsters Band Girls T shirt. Very campy and cute.



Paula H says:

I like the girl’s Smile Tee.



djgroz says:

Biggy To The Rescue (Girls)



djgroz says:

1 out of every 4 deaths under the age of 5 worldwide is due to a water-related disease.



djgroz says:

Smile Train is the world’s largest and most effective cleft charity – we help more children than all similar charities combined.



jacque says:

I love the purple girls Surfs up t-shirt. so cute! Thanks!



jacque says:

I learned the water project that 1 out of 6 people in the world don’t have save drinking water. This site has alot of good inforamtion!



jacque says:

I liked the information that Smile train and I learned Walter Cronkite was one of the first to get on board to help children with their unrepaired clefts.



Kayce C says:

I like Biggy To The Rescue (Guys)



Kayce C says:

From the Water Project, I learned that out of every 4 deaths under the age of 5 worldwide is due to a water-related disease.



Amanda D. says:

I’d like the The Andy Monsters Band (Guys) for a friend of mine. He would love that shirt! macd82 at gmail dot com



Stephanie Grant says:

I love the Surfs Up (Girls)



Stephanie Grant says:

From the Water Project, I learned that out of every 4 deaths under the age of 5 worldwide is due to a water-related disease



Stephanie Grant says:

From the Smile train I learned Walter Cronkite was one of the first to get on board to help children with their unrepaired clefts



kathy pease says:

i love the The Andy Monsters Band (Guys)



kathy pease says:

Nearly 80% of illnesses in developing countries are linked to poor water and sanitation conditions.



kathy pease says:

The good news is every single child with a cleft can be helped with surgery that costs as little as $250 and takes as little as 45 minutes.



kathy pease says:



Bridget Combs says:

I like the Monsters Road (Girls)



Jennifer says:

Happy Birthday! I absolutely love The Andy Monsters Band t-shirt, thanks for the giveaway!

mattandjen[at]gmail.com



Veronica Garrett says:

I like the Monsters Road (Girls).



Leave a Reply

et cetera
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

