More Than A Number blog











{November 13, 2008}   Some questions are answered…

Lorie Corron asks: Where can we buy your book?

I think people misunderstood me…I’d didn’t write the book, the prize is a book by Carol Shaffer called “Contest Queen”. You can buy it on Amazon here: http://www.amazon.com/Contest-Queen-Carol-Shaffer/dp/096633938X/ref=pd_bbs_sr_1?ie=UTF8&s=books&qid=1226549559&sr=8-1

 

Mrs. Mommy asks: What is the most useful item you have ever won besides cash or a car?

Well, I think honestly movie tickets to an advanced screening of Bee Movie. Odd answer, right? My social skills are terrible and it helped me get out of the house to do something with my sisters that was “cool”.

Donna asks: What is your dream prize?

I’d love to win a scholarship so I could go to a great school in Northern Virginia that right now is just way too pricey!

Jill Miller asks: Does your family support your contesting hobby, or do they think you’re about half nuts?

At first they thought I was nuts. Then they thought it was great. I gave my stepmom a membership to www.online-sweepstakes.com for her b-day and she’s hooked too! My almost 13 year old sister said the other day she can’t wait to be 13….so she can enter the 13+ contests!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
